//
you're reading...
All That (African) Jazz

Dad jokes for Father’s Day

Today is Father’s Day. I thought why not celebrate with some Dad Jokes?  Here are a few I gathered from the internet. I wish all fathers in Africa and the whole world a wonderful day today.

Happy Father’s Day
By Constance van Niekerk,SA

image

Child: Dad, my computer can’t find the Wi-Fi printer anymore.
Dad:   I renamed it Bob Marley, same password.
Child: Why Bob Marley?

Dad:   Because it’s always jamming.

Ted: Dad, where does a bee pee?
Dad: At the BP Station

image

Son: Dad, I’m hungry.

Dad: Hi hungry, I’m dad.

Child: Dad, what do you call a fly without wings?
Dad: A walk.

A small boy was at the zoo with his father. They were looking at tigers and his father was telling him how ferocious they were.
“Daddy, if the tigers got out and ate you up…”
“Yes, son?” the father asked ready to console him.
“…Which bus would I take home?”

image

Son: For $20, I will be good.

Dad: Oh yeah? When I was your age, I was good for nothing.

Pee Wee: What do you call your dad when he falls through the ice?
Westy: Beats me.
Pee Wee: A POPsicle!

Child: Hey dad, I was thinking…

Dad: I thought I smelled something burning.

When I went to choir practice-
Dad: Don’t forget a bucket
Me: Why?
Dad: To carry your tune

image

Happy Father’s Day

I wish all the fathers a happy Father’s Day.

About Editor

Constance van Niekerk is a South African-based Zimbabwean-born creative writer, poet, music lover, spoken word artist, freelance writer, blogger and educator. She has contributed to several anthologies and published her own collection, Echoes of My Heart: A Poetry Collection available for purchase on all Amazon Stores Worldwide. She is also Editor at ZimOnlineNews. Follow her on Twitter : @convanniekerk Connect with her on Facebook and Linkedin.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: joke of the day dad | Share4you blog - December 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 677 other followers

Follow Afrique Beat on WordPress.com

Echoes of My Heart: A Poetry Collection by Constance van Niekerk

Blog Stats

  • 29,640 hits